Uncategorized

10 Weeks Old

My baby is 10 weeks old today and I can’t believe it.  I will have to take a 10 week old picture tomorrow b/c she is sleeping soundly right now!  Today was her first day of physical therapy.  The PT said she did great!  She played patty cake with her and sang different songs while she worked with her.  She also gave me some homework assignments and different exercises to do with her.  Addi was holding her head up so good and I know before too long she will be rolling from her tummy to her back.

Addi has been sleeping in our room since we brought her home.  Last night I decided to put her in the crib.  We put her down around 11:00 and she woke up fussy around 1:00.  She has been sleeping about 8 hours.  I decided she couldn’t sleep because it was too quiet.  She is used to Brad’s breathing machine and the humidifier.  So, tonight I put the humidifier in her room and so far so good!  I know I have to start getting Addi on a schedule since I will have to go back to work soon.  I put her in bed at 8:30 tonight so we will see when she wakes up!

Tonight I made a yummy new dessert – chocolate cobbler! It was really good.  Especially with ice cream on top.  You can find the recipe here . It was really easy too!

Tomorrow we are going bridesmaids dress shopping with our favorite bride-to-be, Hannah Jane! Hopefully Addi will behave. 🙂

One thought on “10 Weeks Old

  1. I so want to make that chocolate cobbler! I have to wait for a special occasion or I will eat the whole thing myself! Glad to know it was so tasty!

    Like

Leave a Reply

