Uncategorized

Busy Bee

Today was a good day! Even though I slept a little late this morning, I ended up getting a lot accomplished. After many phone calls, I found out Addi’s formula will be mostly covered by insurance. What a blessing! It’s not as expensive as we first thought, but at least we won’t have to worry about the extra cost. Today, they took out her PICC line and moved her to a crib!! We are so happy to see that line come out. Now we can hold her as much as we want and not have to worry about accidentally pulling the it out. They are going up on her feedings tomorrow too. She is making so much progress and we are getting closer to bringing her home! Once we get her home, we were told that we should keep her in for a while because her immunities wont be built up yet. Also, I’m going to become a germ freak and make everyone wash their hands before they even think about touching her!

Before this whole situation with Addi happened, I was a VERY trusting person – almost to a fault. I never asked many questions b/c I just trusted what the doctors told me. I figured since they went to medical school for so many years then they should be able to give me accurate information and know what they are doing. However, I’ve learned that from now on I have to go with my gut feelings. I need to always ask questions even if I feel they might be “stupid” questions. From now on I’m definitely not going to be afraid to speak what I feel to doctors, nurses, etc. This experience has taught me a lot!

One thought on “Busy Bee

  1. I'm so glad she is getting better and I know that not having that extra cost will be one less thing you have to worry about. We are still praying for her and can not wait for y'all to be able to bring her home!

    Like

Leave a Reply

