Uncategorized

Poor Pitiful Me

Lately, I have been in a “down in the dumps” kind of mood. I tend to get in these moods where I’m basically in my own little world and can’t seem to cheer up. I’m just tired of basically living at a hospital and I am ready to get our little girl home! Instead of focusing on the positive, I have been looking at everything that has gone wrong. One of my prayers tonight will be that my attitude changes. I need to be thankful for all of the blessings we have been given and not the hardships that have come our way.

During our visit with Addi tonight, one of the babies in our “pod” stopped breathing. I looked over and saw the nurse pumping oxygen into the lifeless little baby. It scared me to death. I began praying for the parents and the baby b/c I know what they are going through. They quickly pulled the curtain and finally got the baby to breath. I don’t see how those nurses work in the NICU without being sad all of the time. If I worked there, I would be a basket case! I believe you definitely have to have a special calling to be a nurse. I’ve gained so much more respect for them since Addi has been here. All of her nurses have been amazing and she has received the best care possible.

The doctor told me today as long as Addi’s x-ray looks normal in the morning, they will start her on light feedings with a different formula. Hopefully her little tummy can handle it! We are still waiting on the EEG results. Other than that there is no new news!

On a side note, I have been reading Redeeming Love by Francine Rivers and I can’t put it down!! So far, I highly recommend it!

Please pray:
* For a change in my attitude
* There is no more blood in her stool
* There is no permanent brain damage
* The swelling continues to go down
* She tolerates the new formula better once they start feeding her again

One thought on “Poor Pitiful Me

Leave a Reply

