Uncategorized

Two Weeks Old

Today my sweet little girl is two weeks old! This has been the hardest two weeks of my life. I know she is my baby, but it doesn’t seem like it b/c I haven’t been able to care for her. The nurses here are amazing and I couldn’t ask for better care for my daughter. I just can’t wait to get her home so Brad and I can do everything for her!

This week has been really rough on our family. Addi, my dad, and grandmother, were all in the hospital this week. My dad was released today and is resting at home. Grandmother, however, is still here at St. Vincent’s. I know my mom has had a lot put on her this week, so please pray for her! Brad has been sick for the past 3 days and hasn’t been able to see Addi. He’s taking meds, but they don’t seem to be helping. Hopefully he will wake up in the morning feeling better!

I went to see Addi this morning at 8:00 and she wasn’t there! They had just taken her to get an MRI. I went back at 10:00 and they were admitting a new baby. When they have a new baby, all parents have to leave until the admission process is finished. As soon as I got there at 10:00, I had to turn around and leave! Finally, around 12:00, I was able to see her. She was wide awake and sucking on that passy! Actually, it was more like smacking! Also, she had pulled the tube out of her nose and they decided not to replace it. It’s nice to see her without any tubes in her nose and mouth and no tape on her face!

My cousin and I were at lunch when I received a phone call from the doctor. She said the Radiologist had reviewed the MRI and said it looked better! This is good news!!! We will talk to the Neurologist at 8:00 in the morning and hear the details. The doctor also said they will start feeding her tomorrow!! She has to be hungry! I’m beginning to see the light at the end of the tunnel.

Brad and I are so grateful for all of the prayers and support we have received over these past two weeks. We have so much to be thankful for. I couldn’t imagine going through this situation if I wasn’t a believer. God is the only One who has helped us through this. We know he is the great physician and the reason Addi is continuing to heal!

Please pray:
* Addi’s head continues to heal
* No brain damage
* Addi responds well to her feedings
* The infection in her intestines doesn’t return
* Brad starts feeling better

One thought on “Two Weeks Old

  1. She is such a cutie! I know these past few weeks have been rough but God is doing amazing things for that sweet girl! I will continue to pray for y'all and your family.

    Like

Leave a Reply

