Uncategorized

Day 8

Not much has changed since my last post. Today is day 8 of 10 of Addi’s no eating. She continues to do well and sleeps most of the time (at least when I’m there). Brad has gone back to work and I just spend my days going back and forth from the NICU to the hotel and taking as many naps as possible! Brad woke up sick yesterday so he wasn’t able to see Addi at all. He ended up spending the night at our house last night so he wouldn’t get me sick. Pray he feels better today so he can see his little girl! My dad got admitted to UAB w/congestive heart failure Monday, so I went to spend the night with my mom last night so she wouldn’t be lonely!

I did have a fun little outing yesterday afternoon – my sweet cousin took me to Yogurt Mountain and then to get a pedicure!! I’ve decided I need a pedicure once a week from now on. Haha! I didn’t want to get out of the chair!

Addi’s MRI is scheduled for tomorrow morning, but we still aren’t sure exactly what time yet. Hopefully the Neurologist will be able to review it and give us the results on Friday. Please please please pray for a reduction in swelling and NO damaged cells or tissues!

I have recently come across a bible verse that has encouraged me a lot of the past few days:

“God is able to do immeasurably more then all we could ask or imagine”
Ephesians 3:20

2 thoughts on “Day 8

  1. I think you deserve a pedicure once a week for a while. Heck, I might even join you for a few! 😉 I am sorry that Brad isn't feeling well and that your dad is in the hospital. We will continue to keep you all in our prayers and please don't hesitate to call if any of you need anything! Give that beautiful baby a big hug from the Brown's. We can't wait to meet her!

    Like

  2. Well I have finally found this blog, my first one ever I would only do this for Addi. I have been keeping up with everything and praying for you all . I gotta tell you I think she looks great! Out all the stuff I have talked with your mom about I don't think we discussed how cute she is! I am so sorry all this has happened to Addi, You and Brad are so strong , if you ever had a thought about if you could not handle being a parent I don't think its a concern , because Ya'll are perfect. As hard as this is , Addi will not remember all this , which is wonderful, even though you will never forget it. I will check in later and be praying for the MRI and your Dad and Mom too. I Love You, Rejohnia

    Like

Leave a Reply

