Uncategorized

Proud Papa

One thing I know for sure is that this little girl already has her daddy wrapped around her little finger. I have never seen Brad more in love than he is with her. Last night, we got back to the lodge from dinner and Brad grabbed his bible and headed to the Prayer Room. When he returned to our room, I asked him if he would share with me what he read. He told me I would find out a little bit later. I didn’t really understand what he meant, but I just said o.k. Later that night, around 11:30 pm, we went to see our little girl. When we got there Brad asked the nurse if he could have some tape. He proceeded to hang up a piece of paper with the following scripture on it:

“O Lord my God, I cried to you for help, and you have healed me”. Psalm 30:2


She now has this verse hanging up next to her in her crib. I about lost it!! I am so thankful to have such a wonderful husband who is so strong in his faith and Addi is lucky to have him as her daddy.

Also at our 11:30 pm visit, the nurse let us change her diaper!! (Actually Brad changed the diaper because I was too nervous about pulling her IV out) She then asked if we would like to hold her and of course we said YES! Since she can only be away from the blue light for a limited amount of time, I let Brad hold her and I just sat there watching them. He was grinning from ear to ear and talked to her about all of the things they are going to do once she gets better. Of course he told her he was going to take her hunting! Haha! I just shook my head.
Before Addi was born, I wanted to buy her a special dress to come home in. Brad kind of put a stop on that one b/c the dress I was looking at was $70. He just didn’t see the point in spending that much money on a dress she wouldn’t be able to wear for very long. Well, guess what???? He told me the day she went in the NICU that I could buy any dress I wanted for her because her going home day was going to be very special!!! She is going to be spoiled rotten!

5 thoughts on “Proud Papa

  1. Yeah! I'm so happy there have been improvements and you get to stay with her longer. She is so beautiful, Mary Beth.. I can't wait to meet her in person! 🙂

    Like

  2. Aww… You made me cry too! You two are very strong and are great parents! She is a very lucky girl! I am so happy that she is doing better and hopefully you can take her home very soon!

    Like

  3. Mary Beth & Brad – This post blessed me so much. I am glad that God is answering our prayers and that Addi is getting better. You are on our prayer list at church and we are praying for you daily. Keep your faith in God strong and He will continue to give you the strength you need to handle everything. Love & Prayers – Lacinda

    Like

  4. Mary Beth & Brad, What a privilege it is to get to pray for your sweet new daughter and what a privilege it is to hear your sharing about what you are experiencing now. Thank you, I am so glad God led me to click on the link in Carol's email. It will make me thankful for all of God's blessings. I am so proud for the two of you and thankful that I know you. Love, Jane

    Like

Leave a Reply

