Uncategorized

39 Weeks

Well…I was supposed to have my 39 week check-up yesterday morning, but that didn’t happen! I woke up around 4:00 AM with the worst stomach bug I’ve ever had in my entire life. I called my doctor’s nurse and she said that there was one going around and I just needed to let it run it’s course. She also said it could last 2-3 days. Last night, I took some phenegrin and it knocked me out and took my nausea away. Luckily, I woke up this morning feeling 100% better. I still went ahead and took the day off work just in case. I seriously would not want to subject this mess to anyone. Lets hope Brad doesn’t get it!

I started having contractions yesterday and it really freaked me out at first. First of all, I wasn’t sure if that’s what was happening b/c I have never had them before. But, the nurse said since I had been throwing up that it was common for contractions to start. I haven’t had any more since the last time I threw up. Gross, I know.

My 39 week appointment has now been rescheduled to tomorrow morning and I’m hoping some sort of progress has been made!

One thought on “39 Weeks

Leave a Reply

