Uncategorized

Weekend Recap


As I said in the previous post, we went to Nashville this past weekend. It was such a nice little getaway!! Friday night we packed the car and headed north. We ended up not getting there until 10:30. When Brad went to check us in, they informed him that we had been upgraded to a suite for free! We ended up going straight to bed b/c we were both worn out from the workday. Saturday morning we got up bright and early and went to the Pancake Pantry for breakfast. YUM! Then we spend the rest of the morning shopping at Opry Mills. It was jam packed full of people. After our shopping adventure (and a pit stop to Baskin Robbins :)) we went back to the hotel to watch the Bama game. I watched the first half and then decided to take a nap. After about 10 minutes of napping, I wake up to the sound of Bradley clapping his hands. He tends to “speed clap” really loud when he’s excited about whatever game he’s watching haha. I couldn’t go back to sleep and ended up watching the rest of the game with him. After the game, we went out for some pizza! Sunday – we woke up early and went back to Opry Mills to shop some more! We had plans of going to see the ICE! exhibit at the Opryland Hotel, but tickets were $25 per person and we decided that it wasn’t worth it. Even though we didn’t do much except shop and eat, it was still so much fun and I’m glad we went!

I have so much to do before Addi gets here and I feel like I don’t have enough time!! I haven’t even started on the nursery yet!! Her bedding is being made and won’t be ready until the beginning of February. That is seriously all I have done! I’m such a slacker.

Addi must be pushing on my lungs or something b/c I haven’t been able to breath very well these past few days. I guess this is normal?? I go to the Dr. next Monday so I guess I will find out then!

2 thoughts on “Weekend Recap

  1. We missed watching it with y'all too! I know brad would have had more fun watching it with y'all!!
    I'm 27 weeks and I don't think I'm going to make it to 40!! I'm already miserable and I can't imagine it getting worse! I'm just a baby when it comes to being uncomfortable. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

